You are here : Home > Boards & Committees > Hyde County Recreation Committee

Hyde County Recreation Committee

The Hyde County Recreation Committee is comprised of ten members including Anthony Roper, Benjamin Simmons, Brian Carter, Chad Spencer, Charles Sears, Charles Tooley, Danny Thomas, Darrel Pugh, Kristen Harris, and Ron Gabriel.  Dick Tunnell acts as the liaison to the Hyde County Board of Commissioners.  Hyde County Staff liaisons include Bill Rich, Averi Simmons, Elizabeth Mumm, and Kris Noble. 

The Hyde County Recreation Committee normally meets the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 7:00 PM via teleconferencing equipment in both the Hyde County Government Center Multipurpose Room (30 Oyster Creek Rd, Swan Quarter, NC 27885) and the Ocracoke School Commons (120 Schoolhouse Rd, Ocracoke, NC 27960).


 Hyde County Recreation Committe Ordinance & Bylaws

Hyde County Recreation Master Plan: part 1 & part 2 


Upcoming Meetings
•  Wednesday, April 16, 2014 at 7:00 PM

2013 Meeting Schedule


Minutes from previous meetings

April 17, 2013

March 19, 2013

February 5, 2013