You are here : Home > Departments > Elections Office

Elections Office

Election Results will begin to be posted on November 6, 2018 at 7:30pm

Election Results for Hyde County:

Election Results for all of North Carolina:

Election Day is November 6, 2018 - 
Polls are open from 6:30 AM to 7:30

To see your sample ballot for the upcoming election and your voting location, search for your voter information by clicking here.

The 2018 General Election One Stop Voting Schedule is available here.

Voter Registration has been extended for Hyde County due to Hurricane Florence. The new deadline is 5:00 pm on Monday, October 15, 2018.


Hyde County Elections Office

Viola Williams, Elections Office Director, (252) 926-5280, 
[email protected]
Jessica Carawan, Deputy Director, (252) 926-4194, [email protected]

Hours: Monday, Wednesday, Friday 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM. 
Phone: (252) 926-4194
Fax: (252) 926-3707
Location: 1223 Main St. Swan Quarter, NC 27885 - Enter the Public Safety Building and walk straight ahead through the door on the left, next to the sheriff's front desk window. 
Mailing address: PO Box 152 Swan Quarter, NC 27885

Voter Registration

Voter registration is the first step to become an active voter. Becoming a registered voter is very simple.  There are several convenient ways to become a registered voter in Hyde County. 

For online voter registration applications visit Hard copies can be obtained from the Elections Office during business hours or any public library.  You can also register to vote while at the DMV.  To request an application by mail you can call our office at (252) 926-4194, send a fax to (252) 926-3707, or email a request to Viola Williams.

Requirements for Voter Registration:

•  A U.S. Citizen
•  A Resident of North Carolina and this county for 30 days before the election
•  At least 18 years of age on or before the next general election
•  Not registered and not voting in any other county or state
•  If convicted of a felony, your rights of citizenship must have been restored

Where to vote in Hyde County: Hyde County Precinct Locations

2018 General Election Information

Explanation of Constitutional Amendments on the Ballot

Absentee Voting

UOCAVA Notice 2018 General Election

Absentee ballot request form
For more information about absentee voting, click here

Hyde County Board of Elections Information


Sandy Berry, Chairman
Alice Mackey, Vice Chairman
Lora Byrd, Secretary